If you have been hurt in a car, motorcycle or truck accident, we can help. Our Auto accident doctors have been treating personal injuries for over 15 years and take all forms of auto insurance, including pip, med pay, and attorney liens. Seek a Tallahassee accident doctor immediately following your car wreck. You may have only 14 days to claim for medical benefits under FL PIP.
Types of accident doctors we offer in Tallahassee
- Medical Doctors
- Orthopedic Surgeon
- Pain Management
- Chiropractic Care
2339 N Monroe St
Tallahassee , FL 32303
Facts about PIP Doctors and Auto Insurance
Florida PIP law gives you the right to seek immediate medical care after any Crash. Even a minor Wreck that leads to headaches can be covered under personal injury protection. You have the right to proper care after your Car Accident but it’s up to you to follow up. To start, you should never pay out of pocket for your medical care after any Automobile or Motorcycle crash. Your Accident Doctor will accept third party billing.
What is third party billing for Car Accidents?
Third party billing is a general term to describe a variety of billing options. For example, the often-accepted billing options for Car Accidents include PIP, No Fault, LOP, Med Pay and auto insurance. A list of generally accepted Auto Insurance Companies include: State Farm, AAA, Progressive, Liberty Mutual, Farmers, Geico, USAA, General and many more.
However, Florida is a No Fault states which mean that you can receive treatment regardless of fault. Again, this means that you can seek medical help if you were hit by an uninsured motorist or even if you were at fault. PIP laws do require you to receive medical treatment within 14 days from the date of the crash, which is known as the DOA.
Additional Facts about no fault for Car Accidents
- Your Auto Insurance premium should never go up by using PIP.
- You should never pay money out of pocket with PIP insurance.
- PIP allows your Accident Doctor to bill the insurance company directly without the need for an Attorney.
- PIP does not affect your Med Pay coverage.
- You may qualify for up to $10,000 of PIP coverage in the state of Florida.
- PIP and NO Fault insurance is generally considered the same.
- There is a 14 day window to qualify for personal injury coverage.
- You will need a claim number from your own Auto Insurance Company or from the person who caused the Car Wreck. To emphasize, you can use a claim number from either of the parties involved, including your own Insurance Company. Your Insurance Provider will then collect the total amount due when your Personal Injury Claim is settled.
- You can use Med Pay and PIP coverage for the same incident.
Tallahassee Accident doctors specialize and treat car, truck, and motorcycle accident injuries.Same day appointments available on most days. Call today and learn about how your pip benefits can help you after an accident.
Does Chiropractic Care help?
Generally speaking, Chiropractic Care is the most common treatment option for Auto Accident victims. These doctors oftentimes accept third party billing and generally offer a wide range of Collision treatments including Ultrasound and imaging. Additionally, most Family doctors will not treat or accept Car Accident Injuries.
Chiropractic Care utilizes hands on massage and manipulation of the soft tissue surrounding the spine and neck. Soft tissue damage accounts for a large portion of all Car Collision injuries. Soft tissue damage includes injuries that do not involve broken bones, fractures or misaligned discs. And of course, most soft tissue is completely undetectable using x-rays, MRI or other imaging devices.
Our Group specializes in the most advanced medical practices for Personal Injury. Call today to speak to a qualified Accident Doctor.
Will my Injury be worse if I was hit by a large truck?
Generally speaking, the size of vehicle will influence the impact of Injuries. For example, a large SUV will cause more damage than a small Honda Civic. Conversely, a SUV roll over may cause much more physical damage than a smaller vehicle. There is no definite way to gauge any Car, Truck or Motorcycle Accident. Even a minor car crash can cause life changing pain, injury or physical discomfort.
Additional factors include: speed of the vehicles, direction of impact, awareness of drivers, driving conditions, and many more. Although most are minor, it pays to get help as soon as possible after any Car Wreck. Furthermore, delayed treatment encourages the insurance company to question the severity of your Car Wreck Injuries.
How long can I see a PIP Doctor for Auto Accidents?
PIP is a Florida law that allows you to seek immediate medical treatment after any Car Wreck. In addition, you do not need an Attorney to get the best treatment in Florida. PIP insurance has a general limit of $10,000 for medical treatment. Most importantly, you can get Accident doctor treatment without the need for an Attorney. And, you must get treatment within 14 days of the Car Wreck. However, you can use your auto Insurance for months or even years after the Auto Accident.
The physical effects of Injuries can last for months, years and even a lifetime if left untreated. Maximize your benefits by contacting a trained Accident Doctor. Not all Accident Doctors are the same. Tallahassee No Fault doctors utilize a variety of specialty physicians. Furthermore, each no fault doctor is specially trained in their specific field of treatment. PIP benefits can be used until you reach your pre-accident condition, or until you maximize the $10,000 PIP protection limit
Call Our Tallahassee Accident Doctors today
Accident Doctors of Tallahassee Florida that take auto insurance, attorney liens, med pay and pip or personal injury protection. Free medical consultation for car and truck wrecks. No patient is turned away. Call today for your same day appointment.