Nebraska accident doctor, ready to treat you after you have suffered a personal injury in a car crash. Nebraska is one of the few states that have a 4 year statute on a personal injury claim. Most states in the Us only have a 2 year statute of a lawsuit for Medical. Personal injuries that result from a car accident need immediate documentation from an accident doctor. See a doctor today after your car wreck.
Can I go see any doctor?
You can go see any doctor you feel comfortable with after a car crash. Most Primary care physicians do not like to treat car accident or personal injury claims. A clinic listed on our website has the experience needed to treat a personal injury case.
When you go the emergency room after you have been hurt, it is common practice to take some x-rays, give you painkillers and muscle relaxers and send you home. They usually to tell you to do a follow up appointment with your primary care physician.
How soon should I see a doctor after my Nebraska car wreck?
You should go see a physician immediately following a car wreck if you have suffered a personal injury. If you cannot find a doctor go to the emergency room and then contact us. You need to see a doctor that can document your injury, without documentation you might not have a personal injury case.
Accident Doctor was created to help you find a qualified Clinic close to your home or office. It is not convenient for you to drive many miles to go to a clinic. If you had to do this you may not go. If you never go to a clinic, you may not have a personal injury claim. It’s very important to go see a doctor very soon after your car wreck.
I don’t have any money to go see a doctor
You may be entitled to receive medical care for free. The at-fault insurance company is responsible for your medical bills. A accident doctor listed on our website may see you for no out of pocket expense. They work like attorneys do; they don’t get paid, until you get paid.
Minimal Car insurance requirements for Nebraska
- $25,000 per person per accident
- $50,000 per accident bodily injury
- $25,000 per accident property damage
The following are exempt from liability insurance:
- Dealer-plated vehicles
- 30-day plated vehicles
- All trailers
- Campers on the back of trucks (the truck, however, must be insured)
Nebraska Vehicle Accident Statistics
- The total number of fatal car incidents was 230
- Of over 35,000 vehicle crashes which occurred , 23,000 involved property damage only
- Just under 19,000 injuries due to vehicle accidents
- One person was killed every 34 hours
- A car wreck crash occurred in Nebraska an average of every 15 minutes. Fifty-two persons were injured each day
- Of all traffic fatalities reported, only 32% were wearing a seatbelt at the time of the car wreck
- Alcohol was involved in over a third of all fatal car wrecks
- The economic loss due to highway crashes was $2,362,621,000
- Douglas County, with 39 traffic fatalities, and Lancaster County, with 24 fatalities, reported the highest numbers of traffic-related deaths. Douglas and Lancaster Counties are also the most densely populated areas of the state